-> 2014
 -> 2013
 -> 2012
 -> 2011
 -> 2010
 -> 2009
 -> 2008
 -> 2007
 -> 2006
 -> 2005
 -> 2004
 -> 2003
 -> 2002
 -> 2001
 -> 2000
 -> 1999
 -> 1998
 -> 1997
 -> 1996
 -> 1995
 -> 1994
 -> 1993
 -> 1992
 -> 1991
 -> 1990


Junior Orchestra Concert

August 16 (Sun.), 2015

[Free Seating]\500

Performers: Mito Junior Orchestra

A concert by the Junior Orchestra, an ensemble with more than 30 years of history, and composed of children ranging from elementary school students to high school students. They will astound you with their passionate performance; you might even think they were adults, so good are they.



Peace Project
Reading by Children of Mito City & Organ Music

Organ: Mari Fukumoto

August 15 (Sat.), 2015

Admission Free
Start 13:30

The month of August 2015 has been set aside as a “month to reflect upon war peace,” as it marks the 70th anniversary of the Mito aerial bombings (August 2), the atomic bombings of Hiroshima and Nagasaki (August 6 and 9), and the end of the war (August 15).
ATM’s music division plans to carry out a collaborative performance of readings by children of Mito City of their winning compositions on peace and the organ music performed by Mari Fukumoto.



Philippe Tondre
Oboe Recital

August 11 (Tue.), 2015

[All seats reserved]¥3,000, Youth Ticket(under 25)¥1,000
Start19:00, Open18:30

★Mozart: Oboe Concerto (Philippe Tondre&Mito Chamber Orchestra) Click here!

★Philippe Tondre Interview:Click here!

Philippe Tondre, Oboe
Hiroshi Kato, Piano

Schumann: Adagio und Allegro for Oboe and Piano, opus 70
Ravel: Sonatine for Piano (Transcription for Oboe and Piano)
Ponchielli: Capriccio for Oboe and Piano
Poulenc : Sonate für Oboe und Klavier
Nielsen : Two Fantasy Pieces Opus 2
Koechlin : Le repos de Tityre - Monodie Opus 216, No.10 for Oboe d'Amore Solo
Pasculli: Concerto sopra motivi dell’opera La Favorita di Donizetti für Oboe and Piano



Afternoon Concert
Motoko Murozumi(Organ)

July 20 (Mon.), 2015

[All seats reserved]¥1,500(with 1 drink)

Motoko Murozumi, Organ

J.S.Bach: Toccata and Fugue in d minor, Bwv565
Mendelssohn: Organ Sonata No.4 in B flat major
Buck: Variations on The Last Rose of Summer
Reger: Introduction and Passacaglia
Massenet: Meditation deThais


Exchange Concert between Member of the Berlin Philharmonic and the Children of Mito

July 19 (Sun.), 2015

Kussner Family Piano Quintet

[All seats reserved]Adults:2,000yens
College and High school students:1,000yens
Grade and junior high school students:500yens
Start13:30 Open13:00

An international exchange concert between the Kussner Family Piano Quintet, led by violist Walter Kussner of the Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra, and children from the city of Mito.

Vieuxtemps:Elegie op.30
Massenet:Meditation - Thais etc.


Mito City Chorus Festival

July 12 (Sun.), 2015

Admission Free

Performers: Choral groups in Mito City

Enjoy the beautiful harmonies of the more than 30 choruses participating in the Mito City Chorus Festival.


Naoko Kato, violin & Michiko Katada, piano

Duo ponte nota Recital 2015

June 28 (Sun.), 2015

[Free Seating]Advance ticket: General ¥3,000, Student ¥1,000
Door ticket: General ¥3,500, Student¥1,000
Start 14:00 / Open 13:30


Afternoon Concert
Genzoh Takehisa (Fortepiano)


June 17 (Wed.), 2015

[All seats reserved]¥1,500
start 13:30 / open 13:00

Genzoh Takehisa, Fortepiano (Kenta Fukamachi, 2007, after Gottfried Silbermann, 1747)

J.S. Bach: Invention No. 1 in C major, BWV772
J.S. Bach: Fantasia from Chromatic Fantasia and Fugue in D minor, BWV 903
C.P.E. Bach: Rondo in A minor, Wq.56-5 H.262
J.C. Bach: Sonata in G major, Op. 5-3
J.S. Bach: Partita No. 4 in D major, BWV828


45th anniversary memorial concert

Bulgaria Sofia Boys Choir

June 4 (Thu.), 2015

[All seats reserved]3,000yen
start 19:00 p.m./open 18:30 p.m.

Conductor:Dr.Adriana Blagoeva
Guest :Mito Second High School Girls Choir


< prev |  1  2  3  4  5  | next >

> To the Top